Best Auto Repair, Weirton

2408 Pennsylvania Ave Weirton
WV 26062

Call Us

304-723-1500

Working Hours

CONTACT US

Weirton Tire & Auto Center

 (101 Reviews)

REVIEWS


You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Weirton Tire & Auto Center:

reviewicon
08/06/2022

I've only ever *heard* bad things about them but when I took my girlfriend's car to them, they completed the alignment and new tire installation without issue in a timely manner. They even put the spare and tools back in the compartment under the trunk dispite all the clutter I left in there. I was satisfied.



07/11/2022

I had tires put on two cars the same day. I was impressed with the kindness and efficiency I experienced. I will definitely use Weirton Tire and Auto in the future.



reviewicon
07/08/2022

Great service, and a very personable staff. I will always give them my business.



07/05/2022

I had front tires put on two of my vehicles and despite it being the day after a long holiday weekend I was in and out. Was treated with first class kindness and great service from the time I walked in the door until I walked back out.



reviewicon
06/29/2022

Always have had good service and a good price for 40 years now.



reviewicon
06/23/2022

Weirton Tire and Auto Center always gets my cars in quickly and they have provided quality tires, WV State Inspections and other services for me for many years.



reviewicon
06/09/2022

From the first phone call, I knew I wanted to give them my business. Unfortunately, they were unable to provide what I need. I am blown away by their honesty and look forward to taking my vehicles there in the future!



06/09/2022

Got alignment at fair price with no problems!!



reviewicon
05/31/2022

Great service, very friendly and very helpful. Would definitely recommend!!!



reviewicon
04/12/2022

I needed two front tires replaced on the company vehicle, the staff was amazing and accommodating and I was in and out within 30 minutes. I would recommend this place to anybody that needs work done on your vehicles or new tires.



reviewicon
04/11/2022

You guys are great! Yall got my warranty info, request submitted, replaced tire and only charged a small fraction of what the warranty didn't cover. Very nice and patient too. Thank you so much. Saved me 120 bucks.... the difference from dealerships price with warranty.



reviewicon
04/07/2022

They always treat me great and take great care of my car concerns.



reviewicon
04/07/2022

Weirton Tire & Auto was great. Took very good care of my mom's car at a very reasonable price.



reviewicon
04/04/2022

Very good service and will go back.



reviewicon
04/01/2022

Always kind, friendly, and honest, the people that run this business. The mechanics and workers are genuine, that is a hard quality to find in the world these days. Please treat them with respect and kindness so that they are able to happily be here for us in our troubled times. The lady that works here especially, you are the best neighbor I have if you happen to see this thank you for a whole lot more than just giving prices on tires and U-Haul's, talking to you comforts me and eases my worries. You deserve to know that you have made hard times much easier for me and many others I am sure. :)



reviewicon
03/26/2022

Staff was very knowledgeable. Service was performed on time and accurately.



reviewicon
03/23/2022

The EMPLOYEES, MECHANICS ARE THE VERY BEST AROUND!!!!!!!! KIM IS MY FAVORITE AND ALWAYS ON TOP HER GAME!!!! Prices, service, great employees couldn't ask 4 more; BEST place around!!! Kim took the time out of her busy day, to come to my work, air up a tire that went flat on my car, followed me back to the shop and the guys did their magic, as well!!!!! Thanks a million!!!



reviewicon
03/19/2022

They are the most caring and compassion shop around, we needed a tire, a emergency due to a flat that wouldn't hold air. We called them and they had us come right in instantly, got us a tire quick. The mechanic came out and informed us that the brand new set that was bought earlier that year and cost over 1,000$, that company had ripped us off and put the complete wrong set on the car. So Weirton tire and auto got us a size to match, and also nice enough to inform us that the lug nuts the company previously put on, was completely mangled because they used the wrong size impact on them. Weirton tire and auto got us a tire, changed, balanced, installed and 5 brand new lugs, all for under 100$! If you need tires or ANY work done, GO THERE! You won't regret it.



reviewicon
02/15/2022

Service was outstanding. Repaired a problem 2 other shops couldn't find in about a half hour after diagnosis. I will be returning.



reviewicon
02/14/2022

Prices are very reasonable. Good family owned business. Highly recommended



reviewicon
02/10/2022

Great place.



reviewicon
01/14/2022

I thought it was very good service for a reasonable price. The people who helped me there were all very friendly and laid back. The kind of place you'd come just to chill, if you didn't have work to be done on your car anyway.



reviewicon
12/13/2021

I called and got in the same day to get two new tires. The service was excellent and I definitely recommend them.



reviewicon
11/17/2021

Excellent communication with customer, honest service department. I will definitely use them in the future.



reviewicon
11/11/2021

The guys at Weirton tire did a great job for me. Needed my car aligned due to seeing abnormal wear on my front tires after a tire rotation. When they put it on the rack and checked the alignment they said everything was in spec... And called me out to look. After a few moments of conversation and looking at the wear pattern we decided to dial in the toe to a tighter spec than the manufacturer recommend. After doing this the handeling came to life while driving home, it was immediately obvious. It's a 2021 Mazda 3 turbo, so it always handled well, but after getting the alignment dialed in its 100% better. Sharper turn in and an eger ness in the corners that I didn't expect. Most shops, included the dealership would have just said it's in spec and sent me on my way. But the guys took the time to talk to me and get me what I wanted. A+!



reviewicon
11/07/2021

Kind respectful funny down to earth and seemingly honesty people from the front desk to the hands on mechanical staff. I can't complain that's for sure! I'd definitely go back for work being done on my vehicle.



reviewicon
11/01/2021

Great service, fast result. Very friendly and speedy, front desk "Kim" very helpful and knowledgeable. Ty you Weirton Tire!



reviewicon
09/21/2021

Great friendly people been going there for years and never had any problems with their work great place



reviewicon
08/27/2021

Very helpful and friendly and reasonable prices



reviewicon
08/09/2021

These guys were great and reasonable.....thanks guys



reviewicon
08/05/2021

Very friendly service and a honest local business. I will return.



reviewicon
07/20/2021

Weirton Tire and Auto Center always gets my cars in quickly and they have provided quality tires, WV State Inspections and other services for me for many years.



reviewicon
06/21/2021

Amazing customer service, great pricing. Employees are very friendly, completed everything in a very timely manner. 10/10 would recommend.



reviewicon
06/08/2021

I came here for an inspection, oil change, and tire rotation. The staff was very friendly and got my car finished fairly quickly. I didn?t see a public restroom, but I also didn?t ask if there was one. Will definitely go back!



reviewicon
05/20/2021

Yes. I was quite satisfied with service and my product I chose.. Would recommend to family & friends for sure.



reviewicon
03/30/2021

Fast service. Nice people. Good tires.



reviewicon
12/14/2016

They are friendly and prices are good,fast and can do many repairs!



reviewicon
07/26/2017

Very good quick and efficient



reviewicon
08/23/2017

Friendly and fit me in as quickly as they could.



reviewicon
11/03/2017

I have always liked them and they have never steered me wrong. Have went there for years. My mother did too.



reviewicon
11/04/2017

Excellent customer service great tires and installed is cheaper than Walmart I will definitely be coming back here for all my vehicle needs. I will recommend weirton tire and auto to everyone. Thank you



reviewicon
11/06/2017

Weirton Tire has been taking care of all my cars for the past 12 years!! I highly recommend them for any of your car's repairs, State inspections or maintenance needs!! The owner and all of the mechanics are very knowledgeable, helpful, friendly and courteous!! They have my full confidence and trust!!



reviewicon
11/26/2017

Great group of guys. Very honest garage and fair pricing on tires and repairs. I'd highly recommend this garage over monro, ntb, Firestone etc. Any day



reviewicon
12/07/2017

Honest and knowledgeable staff and owner, great prices too!!!



reviewicon
12/30/2017

Took some time there but they figured. I out.



reviewicon
02/02/2018

Great price and quick friendly service!



reviewicon
02/19/2018

Good people. Usually fast work done right.



reviewicon
04/06/2018

Excellent service and great people



reviewicon
06/04/2018

Great group of guys, quality work for a fair price.



reviewicon
06/20/2018

These guys are OK!



reviewicon
06/29/2018

Great hard working people!



reviewicon
07/02/2018

Good place for front end work



reviewicon
08/03/2018

Fast and great service!



reviewicon
08/11/2018

Great place to get your car fixed



reviewicon
08/30/2018

They usually fixes vehicles within a day or two. Fair prices and knowledgeable crew. I would recommend if you need work done.



reviewicon
10/02/2018

Good service



reviewicon
11/30/2018

Very helpful.



reviewicon
12/01/2018

Great place with a very friendly staff



reviewicon
12/17/2018

Awesome crew and work is great



reviewicon
01/17/2019

Great service ?



reviewicon
03/17/2019

Best place for great service..nice guys?



reviewicon
03/29/2019

Great place!! Bill at the counter is a funny guy with lots of experience!!



reviewicon
04/02/2019

Had to wait a while for my inspection but it was a pleasant experience and everyone was friendly and helpful.



reviewicon
05/29/2019

Great place to do business with.



reviewicon
08/14/2019

Top shelf, great tire store



reviewicon
08/23/2019

They were awesome. I had a flat..they found a tire at a reasonable price...put it on & we were on our way in record time!



reviewicon
08/28/2019

Bob and Billy were very friendly and helpful. Would definetly go back



reviewicon
09/03/2019

Quick service, great prices!



reviewicon
09/19/2019

Very friendly and exceptional quality of work!



reviewicon
09/20/2019

Fair pricing, knowledgeable employees, prompt and friendly service.



reviewicon
09/26/2019

Great place great prices, went out of their way to make us feel welcome and important. We were in a hurry due to an appointment and they got 4 new tires on and had us out the door in no time.



reviewicon
10/02/2019

This is a top notch all service center. My truck was broke down out of town and they took great care of me and my vehicle, they are 45 minutes away from home, but I will definitely drive back to them for any future service my vehicle requires...



reviewicon
10/07/2019

Fast, friendly service. Everyone was very nice. I will definitely be giving them all of my automotive busimbus!



reviewicon
11/11/2019

Friendly and HONEST staff. I went another shop, their name will not be mentioned. The shop told me that my brakes were the worst they?ve ever seen and I needed all new brakes and roters immediately. I decided to get a 2nd opinion before spending hundreds of dollars. I went to (WTA) Weirton Tire & Auto and they said that my roters are 100% fine and my front brakes have long life left on them and my rear brakes will probably need to be changed next month. I trust WTA to give me honest input on my vehicle.



reviewicon
12/02/2019

Great service. Great people.



reviewicon
12/19/2019

Always great service, talented mechanics



reviewicon
01/09/2020

Great service and great prices. Everyone was very knowledgeable and very kind.



reviewicon
01/21/2020

Good people, Good service.



reviewicon
02/03/2020

great price for tires



reviewicon
02/27/2020

Great people they went above and beyond



reviewicon
03/09/2020

My experience with Weirton Tire and Auto Center has been the best by far! I was treated with exceptional customer service. They went above and beyond to accommodate me and definitely gained a loyal customer! The quality of work was excellent. I highly recommend Weirton Tire and Auto Center!!!



reviewicon
03/10/2020

Been there twice and Kim handled me with professional skills. I will go back



reviewicon
03/18/2020

The staff is awesome! They are very kind, helpful and honest. They provide a fair and honest price (unlike other places around town that price gouge). I recommend them to anyone around the Weirton area. If you want you car serviced the right way, quickly and at a good price, THEN GO TO WEIRTON TIRE!! ??



reviewicon
04/30/2020

Great service, fast result. Very friendly and speedy, front desk "Kim" very helpful and knowledgeable. Ty you Weirton tire!



reviewicon
05/06/2020

Great place and awesome people. Take my car there all the time.



reviewicon
05/28/2020

Great place



reviewicon
07/06/2020

Everyone at Weirton Tire and Auto is friendly, nice, and professional! Anytime I call I can usually get right in. I would recommend them highly to anyone!



reviewicon
07/06/2020

Good people there.Did all they could to help me.Took me in right away.Fair prices too.Recommend highly



reviewicon
07/14/2020

Good shop. Good Workers



reviewicon
07/17/2020

Awesome place



reviewicon
08/05/2020

Customer Service is excellent. This is the only place I take my vehicles to get tires, oilchanges, & general service.



reviewicon
08/20/2020

Taken care of very quickly. Everyone was courteous and very friendly. Would not hesitate to go there if I needed tires or repair done on my vehicle!



reviewicon
09/23/2020

Good place to buy tires, not to happy with a worker calling names to other worker in public just because he had trouble finding a tire that I needed.



reviewicon
09/30/2020

I'm definitely not the kind of person who gives 5 star ratings but in the case of Weirton Tire it is justified. They do great and reliable work. They also do it quick and dont jerk you around. The cost is very affordable especially with me living paycheck to paycheck right now. The lady who answers the phone and works the desk I believe her name is Kim. She is phenomenal super nice, super polite and willing to go above and beyond to take care of you. I was rushing there after work to get my car before they closed she waited 15 mins past close for me. If she hadn't I wouldn't have been able to get a ride to work the next day let alone get a ride to go pick up my Jeep. I will definitely be back anything my car needs that I cant do myself I will take to Weirton Tire & Auto.



reviewicon
10/01/2020

All staff was VERY friendly, made me feel comfortable and definitely worth the wait.



reviewicon
10/06/2020

Pricey but employees are great



reviewicon
11/06/2020

Great Service



reviewicon
01/17/2021

I went to Weirton tire and auto, and I was very pleased with the customer service and the service. They were really helpful in diagnosing the problem and getting it fixed. Their price was very reasonable as well. I?m going to continue to bring my truck there.



reviewicon
01/22/2021

Great prices and great staff



reviewicon
02/16/2021

Great place to go to get tires a mechanic work done Auto Workers are a hard-working



reviewicon
03/02/2021

Bob and his crew are amazing. Honest and trustworthy. We will always go here for our vehicle needs.



reviewiconGreat Work, Good Prices
01/20/2021

I went to Weirton tire and auto, and I was very pleased with the customer service and the service. They were really helpful in diagnosing the problem and getting it fixed. Their price was very reasonable as well. I'm going to continue to bring my truck there.


reviewiconHonest Auto Shop
12/11/2020

Bob and his crew are amazing. Honest and trustworthy. We will always go here for our vehicle needs.


reviewiconFriendly and Professional
11/15/2020

All staff was VERY friendly, made me feel comfortable and definitely worth the wait.


reviewiconBest Auto Shop
11/02/2020

I'm definitely not the kind of person who gives 5 star ratings but in the case of Weirton Tire it is justified. They do great and reliable work. They also do it quick and don't jerk you around. The cost is very affordable especially with me living paycheck to paycheck right now. The lady who answers the phone and works the desk I believe her name is Kim. She is phenomenal super nice, super polite and willing to go above and beyond to take care of you. I was rushing there after work to get my car before they closed she waited 15 mins past close for me. If she hadn't I wouldn't have been able to get a ride to work the next day let alone get a ride to go pick up my Jeep. I will definitely be back anything my car needs that I cant do myself I will take to Weirton Tire & Auto.


reviewiconFast and Courteous
02/10/2021

Taken care of very quickly. Everyone was courteous and very friendly. Would not hesitate to go there if I needed tires or repair done on my vehicle!


reviewiconHighly Recommended
09/04/2020

Customer Service is excellent. This is the only place I take my vehicles to get tires, oil changes, & general service.


reviewiconFast and Courteous
10/18/2018

Great customer service and reasonable prices I had a wedding to attend and was in desperate need of two tires, the guys at Weirton auto made sure that I was takin care of quickly and I greatly appreciated the time and detail that they took when it came to taking care of my car they did a excellent job with taking care of the problem and I will definitely be going back to them for all of my car needs and if you are anywhere near I suggest that you do too.


reviewiconFair Prices, Great Work
08/13/2017

This place has always been honest and fair and has always done a great job with my family's vehicles. Check it out the next time your vehicle is in need of service.


reviewiconHonest Auto Shop
09/19/2018

Got my tires here recently. Was due for tire rotation stopped by one afternoon asked them to schedule appt. the owner Bob took me right in immediately and rotated my tires at no cost. Friendly service. No hassle. Trustworthy. Thank you Bob and crew for the great service.


Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At Weirton Tire & Auto Center in Weirton

Auto Repair Near Follansbee
Auto Repair Near Burgettstown
Auto Repair Near Steubenville


Reviews

Quote reviewicon

I've only ever *heard* bad things about them but when I took my girlfriend's car to them, they completed the alignment and new tire installation without issue in a timely manner. They even put the spare and tools back in the compartment under the trunk dispite all the clutter I left in there. I was satisfied.

, 08/06/2022

I had tires put on two cars the same day. I was impressed with the kindness and efficiency I experienced. I will definitely use Weirton Tire and Auto in the future.

, 07/11/2022

Quote reviewicon

Great service, and a very personable staff. I will always give them my business.

, 07/08/2022

Partners

Bridgestone
Uniroyal
Firestone
Fuzion
Goodyear
Toyo Tires
BBB Accredited Business
Car Care Aware
TAP TO CALL NOW 304-723-1500 X